Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
21 avril 2013

Sweet sweet home

Holidays are over and so does my week in Bangkok. Finally, get back home to Savan and I never thought that I would be so pleased about being back. My time in BKK was great even if the heat almost killed me: hot & humid definitely not a good match. I was not impressed by the town.  It's just another developed, modern town like in any "developed" Asian countries or anywhere in the western world. Well not so impressed but I must admit one thing: the advantage of being in a big city is you can find anything you want from cosmetics to any clothes etc. Hopefully, I had that small travel bag so no extra place for any extra things.

One of the things I like the most was going through the khlong or in the non-touristic areas (even the touristic ones are interesting to do but...) like the soi (small alley) of the hostel I stayed in. The staff was nice and helpful, and being with relatives was definitively a big plus. Besides the heat, the thing that I disliked really was the bunch of people who made some days very "painful" especially taxi drivers. For example, like the one who after 15 mn who suddenly just throw us, my cuz and friends, out of the car.  He did not even try to give us any explanation, just the "you... you... out". Or the habit at night to refuse to use the meter and scam you by making you pay 2 or 3 times the price of the course. I might be biased but generally speaking, I feel like hypocrisy was in the air even though they know how to receive tourists.  

To conclude 1 week in BKK was enough for me, this time. I haven't been able to go clubbing with my crew so I need another trip dedicated to this ^^, so having another trip to Thaïland is definitively on the list.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité