Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
26 avril 2013

Buddha's asana & mudra

Buddhism is everywhere. To some peeps it's a religion to others it's more like a philosophy. I am not going to make an essay on Buddhism because that will be a long, very long one to write. I would rather introduce you through an article from another blog, the different representations of Buddha (seated, laid down, stand up ) and their meanings. I am talking about the hands' position (mudras) and gestures positions (asana). For the different representations through the different times and areas, in Thaïland and somheow I am pretty sure in the neighboring countries, this will be helpful. 

It's all in French, sorry

3a6567b2

 

Updates

I found some links for my English speakers ^^ here

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité