Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
13 août 2015

The speed question...

What do all drivers have in common, wherever they are located? Speed!

And my oh my, Chinese drivers are among the top 10 of the speed racers. I should be used to it, it is not my first time in the country but still...Crossing roads is like taking a bet on your life sometimes. In case, you don't want to play by the street hierarchy rules (on the top the cars and at the bottom the pedestrians) honks will remind you of your rank.

The honks, they are used for everything and anything, you are at a crossroad, you honk and all the rules of priority become a theory. I have seen things that are just bloodcurdling...How a car, alone on the road, manages to make a 360° tour in broad daylight, near a bus station...

My conclusion is maybe too much of watching Fast & Furious, spoiled youth with big  & fast cars and wide and large roads that are just temptations for drivers.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité