Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
10 mars 2013

I hate dogs!!

Hi,

I am an animal lover but here dogs wander freely (yay!!) but at night in some streets, it's a problem. This night for the second time  I have found myself in a very dislikable situation. I found myself surrounded by a pack of 3-4 dogs,  and they were not nice!! very aggressive. And honestly and I didn't know what to do: move back or go forward as they were all around me. Hopefully, some nice couple on a motorbike chase them away but franquly I am starting to feel ill-at-ease when I see dogs now!

Changing topic: I found 2 nice Japanese cafe/restaurant. The first one Chai Dee is owned by a Japanese man who seems to have an interesting life. He's quite young in his 30's (and kinda cute ^^), worked at Toyota leave the company to work for an NGO, been to Africa and end up so far in Savannakhet aka Savan. I haven't tried the food yet but the owner he's cool. And the second one Lin's café is owned by a young lady (I haven't met her yet) where you have a multicultural food service (their onigiri are yummilicious)

onigiri 1

Both of those places are pretty laid back, the staff speaks English and is nice (like any Lao people I have met so far).

There is another place called 7 which is nice though but the atmosphere is quite different more like a bar/ restaurant with karaoke on TV. The owner is nice (he is from Flanders) and the waiter is very nice and easy on the eye (but he's a khak  toy or kha toy = ladyboy). And they have delicious fried fish. 

You know me I have to try everything new/unknown/ known dishes under the sun!! So far I am not disappointed.

 

Update 27 03 2013

To scare dogs here when they are too aggressive bent down as you are going to pick up a stone and stand up that works wonders!! I have tried it and they may still bark but they don't come close anymore.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité