Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
2 novembre 2019

Inner peace and time travel (part 2)

Like I said in my previous post, temples are a staple in my trips in Asia. The 3 we had visited were in Busan as we kept Seoul strictly for "leisure" and shopping. Here a small video with me enjoying the countryside on our trip to Bulgulksa.

The last one we visited there was the Yonggungsa temple. I had mixed feelings about this one: the positive aspect is the landscape: it is beautifully located on a cliff so next to the sea and this a very soothing feeling; but the most negative for me is linked to its positive aspect. Too many tourists and the commercial aspect surrounding it (something we didn't have Bulgulsa and Gogulsa). 

To reach the temple it was almost 30/45 mn trip on a city bus and a 20 mn walk. As it is built on a cliff to we had to go down on narrow stairs to reach the different parts of the temple disseminated on the cliffs and arrived at the main buildings. The scene is beautiful. The entrance was free. Besides the main stairs leading to the temple, there was a bamboo garden to make us enjoy the protection of the plants under the hard summer days.

DSCN2089

DSCN2093

DSCN2096

DSCN2100 

I have to make a clarification before someone starting to say that some ignorant statement. The cross beneath the Kannon statue is not the nazi one, it is a symbol in Buddhism of good omen. Hitler used it wrongly and desacralized a religious sign for something profane and political. Some people will add the directions of the branches are not similar in Buddhism and the nazi ones to make the distinction sure. W

One thing is sure Korea has nothing to envy any other Asian countries when it comes to the beauty of its temples.

DSCN2103 DSCN2115

DSCN2123

DSCN2127

DSCN2173

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité