Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
7 juin 2013

A city, a soul, a word

In a book (Eat, Pray & Love) I have read a couple of years ago, the main character had a game: describe the essence of a city with one word. One that seizes the soul of it and suits it the best. I just felt in love with that idea and since then I have made it mine. So there is my own definition of the cities I have been in, long enough (at least 1 month or less) to feel or at least try to feel its soul.

-Paris: divided

-Aix: posh 

-Marseille: popular 

-London: diversity

-Xi'an: historical

-Fukuoka: ???

-Shanghai: money

-Savannakhet: laid back 

-Vientiane: charming

-Lomé: provincial

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité