Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
10 octobre 2019

First night: I almost died!

After a very long trip, almost 19 hours of travel: from Lome to Addis-Ababa 6 hours and from Addis to Seoul 12 hours...

I arrived at sunset at Incheon airport then taxi to Seoul city.

When I finally got my room and starting to rest, right in the middle of the night, I heard screams and smell smoke in my not so deep sleep. Here we all were (11  people) in our pj's at 3 o'clock in the morning, outside in the street under heavy rain (it was monsoon season) wondering what happened and what we have to expect for the next couple of hours. 

Hopefully, we had been relocated for the night and the next morning we were in another place. But how the fire broke out: dryer+ hot temperature+ synthetic clothes= fire. Thanks God, no one was injured. We had the "pleasure" to see how reactive are the Korean firemen and policemen. An epic beginning for 3 exciting weeks. 

received_362906441046143received_2227148214050705

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité