Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me, Myself and my trips
Me, Myself and my trips
Publicité
Archives
Me, Myself and my trips
26 octobre 2009

Health in China

Well after 1 month and a half in Xi An, I can make a small walkthrough about health situations here. The big No-No is drinking water: never ever drink tap water unless you are willing to get the "tourista" plus water in some areas of China is contaminated by heavy metal then buying spring water is not a luxury but a necessity.

Then come the atmosphere pollution effects,: dry eyes, small difficulty in breathing but the worst thing is the dust. I don't know where it comes from maybe from the constant public works but there are some days you wish to have a  gas mask to protect from the air. I reassure you most of the time we don't even pay attention to it. The thing that frightened me the most since I have arrived in China is that major allergy I had for a week: my whole body was itchy and have small spots like "bourbouille" but thanks to Chinese OTC it's all over now.emoticons_anime_3d_Emoticons_plus

There's no big health problem really but minor discomforts that it's better to take care of in case of...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité